All Articles

HNG Internship 5.0

I saw a post on twitter earlier this week about an Intership Program organized by Hotels.ng called HNG Intership. It seems this program has been on for some time and I was not aware of it. So I decided to be part of this year edition. So far, its quite challenging mixing my 8-5pm work shift but kind of rewarding as I am always looking for ways to push myself to the my limit.

Starting with a creating a repo from github and doing some commits was the first step that was encouraged by the admin. I think I will copy this process for my tech community to get involved with development. Then we were assigned to create a mockup page using Figman and online tool for designing mockups. You can take a pick of mockup, see design here

This is what I did, it’s a start:

Personal Figma Design

Today is my second day of learning and we were givine a task to find a bug from Tumblr and Verify.ng

Let’s see how it goes.